I got a job! I GOT A JOB! yay!

I feel like I have so much more to update everyone with so I thought I’d add another post within a couple of days.. From now on I’ll try to do two or three posts a week even if I do not have a lot to say… but anybody that is reading this knows that I’LL ALWAYS HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY! lol 🙂 Y’all love me, you know it. 

Anyways! 

The last most of you heard from me regarding a job was that I was actively applying over the summer. Well a couple of days after my mom and I got to Fullerton I got an email to set-up an interview for an Academic Advisor position in Academic Advising (no surprise! lol). I was really surprised because I kind of thought there was no shot.. There was a requirement that you had to have been able to interview by the 23rd… and I got the email on the 24th. So really cool! She emailed me back on that Monday (the 27th!) and asked me to come in that afternoon before class. So I did. It was a really good interview.

One thing I was worried about was that I can (and they highly recommend me too) work full time (40 hours) during intersession (for Oregon peeps thats 3 weeks in January that students can take an accelerated class for credit) and they knew I was from Oregon so I asked them about that and when they’d want me to be back, they said that classes start the day after New Years Day 😦 They said they’d be more than happy to let me have an extra week of vacation back home and they’d probably want me to be back the week of January 9-10ish… Kind of a bummer because that means I’ll hardly be home for the Holidays as my last final is on Thursday December 20th! But thats okay, I needed a job and I actually kind of expected to get a job and then be expected to be back early in January. But anyways… thats something I’ll worry about later because its still MONTHS AWAY! lol.

Needless to say, I was told that they would make a decision about the job by the end of the day. I leave and they call me 30 minutes later offering me the position and asking me to start on Tuesday the 28th!

I’m so blessed and thankful that the first day of classes I get hired.. that was something that stressed me out to the max when I was back home. So I am glad that I got it squared away right away! 🙂

My next post is going to be on my classes!

Leave a comment